Board Minutes

Board Minutes Jan. 17, 2023

Board Minutes

Prospector Association Board of Directors
Chairman of the Board: Rob Amerine
President: John Autry
Vice President: Karole Campbell
Treasurer: Steve Dufaud
Secretary: Karen Heun

Board members present: Rob Amerine, John Autry, Karole Campbell, Steve Dufaud, Neil Arthur, Randy Geving, Bob Goss, Ty Taylor, Brian Bennett, Greg Jones

Absent: Karen Heun, Bud Bandfield

Quorum: Yes

Discussion and Action:

Attendance and Membership:

We discussed Karen Heun taking over the Credit Card Processing category from Jonathan Kuiper. Since Jonathan has paid his past due invoices, and the account is caught up, there is no need to open the category up and invite other companies to apply. Karen is very willing to take the membership category. Rob Amerine moved that we allow Karen to take the category. Randy Geving seconded the motion. The vote was unanimous.

John Autry brought up some upcoming absences that will be excused.  Steve Dufaud explained the difference between a normal absence and an excused absence. Both are absences, but the excused absence is one that is communicated to the Board either beforehand or during the absence. The 3 that we discussed are Karen Heun, Rylan Blair and Jessica Duru.


Steve Dufaud brought up the website and how Karen Heun is having trouble making some of the updates that she would like done. Karole Campbell knows someone that is very versed in WordPress that would be willing to help Karen make these updates. Karole will talk with her friend and to Matt Palis to be sure he is ok with us going outside for help.

Our next meeting will be February 21, 2023.